5.0 Google
5/5

Highly rated as Chicagoland’s most trusted exterior remodeler!

Check out our raving fans!

Home » Reviews

Home Improvements USA's Product Reviews

Thanks for considering Home Improvements USA.  See what our real customers have to say about the products we install!

Let us know how we did!

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 28 reviews)

Friendly, supportive staff!

5.0 rating
November 14, 2019

I highly recommend Home Improvement USA! From the sales person to the job crew to the office staff, everyone is supportive and professional. Staff is friendly and “down to Earth” , listening to your individual needs. They did an excellent job of replacing my roof and I will definitely call them again if needed. I am a big fan!!

Carol Pieler

My experience with Home Improvement USA was excellent. The workers were skilled and efficient and the supervisor was friendly and informative. We had gutter covers installed and they are working perfectly

5.0 rating
November 4, 2019

We had gutter covers installed and are very happy with the work. I would gladly use Home IImprovement USA in the future.

Bob LaGroue

Great team for metal roofs

5.0 rating
November 1, 2019

Quality metal roofing

K M

New roof and gutters

5.0 rating
October 24, 2019

Great overall experience using Home Improvement USA. Quality products, people and results. Couldn’t be more satisfied. They stand behind their work.

Mike G.

New Metal roof

5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

Home Improvement USA just finished installing my new turtle shell metal roof. They did an excellant job preparing and installing the new roof. They cleaned up the area after they were finished. Great job , I highly recommend them.

Jim Rimkus

Great service

5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

Very impressed with the level of service provided by Home Improvements USA. From start to finish very thorough and professional. Our experience was a very good one, and we would recommend the company to family and friends.

M Quinn

I recommend this company highly

5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

I contracted with HOME IMPROVEMENTS after the disconcerting experience of a a sizeable part of a backyard willow fell against my home, damaging a long run of gutter across the front of the house. It was supposed to rain in the next couple of days and HI kindly gave my job some priority to replace the gutter before the next storm. I appreciated their professionalism and compassion in fixing the trouble promptly. The workers and product are wonderful, and I recommend this company highly.

Barbara Crisanti

Awesome match to what we already had.

5.0 rating
September 20, 2019

Juan was great he pointed out that the color for the gutters/guards that was in the order was not a good match so we reevaluated and came up with a new color plan. It turned out perfect with no seams, we have not had any rain yet to do a true test.

Kim H

Great Job!

5.0 rating
September 19, 2019

Roofer, Jack was extremely knowledgeable & very efficient.
I am very satisfied with the work! Job well done 👍!!
Vivian C.

Vivian Callanan

Gutter guard installation

5.0 rating
September 15, 2019

An excellent experience from the initial conversation to the concluding installation.
To all the staff, individually and collectively you have earned my respect. Thank you.

Jeff

Beautiful gutter guards installed in the color we want to match our new roof in one day.

5.0 rating
September 14, 2019

We were having our roof replaced and chose Home Improvement USA for gutter guards they worked with us and the other contractors and were extremely timely and clean. Excellant crew and owner . Buisness in Naperville. Lifetime Guaranty. Would highly recommend them!

John and Dorothy Pfeuffer

Quality in every way possible

5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

From the seller, the measurer to the time done, and then installment, it was quick, professional, accurate, trustful and one of the best experiences ever. Unbeatablwe price and respect for my veteran.

Carol B

installation of Gutter Caps

5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

I was very satisfied with both the salesman and the service. The company phoned to say that the gutter caps would be installed sooner than I expected. This was nice but I was not home at the time and the time they had scheduled created a conflict for me. I phoned the office after hours but someone was manning the phone and made some phone calls to try to accommodate my schedule the very next day. He was successful and promptly phoned me back with a new time of installation. I feel that this was exceptional service and concern for a customer. “Going the extra mile” is seldom done but very much appreciated. I would and will recommend this company. In addition, the installers were prompt and left my yard clean after cleaning out my gutters. It was a professional job.

Marie Gieser

Professional and Fast!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

Home Improvements USA installed my gutters. Everyone I dealt with was wonderful. The job was done professionally and fast. Excellent communication and great price.

Julie B

Great team at Home Improvement USA

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

When I work with Home Improvement USA, I am always wowwed by the extra effort their staff puts into customer service. It’s rare to see in a home improvement company, so I love to see it!

Kevin McKenzie

Exceptional service and quality!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

When I decided to replace every window in our home, I knew I had a lot of homework to do. I took it very seriously: learned a lot about windows, met with lots of contractors, got lots of quotes. I chose Home Improvements USA because:
1) the window was one of the best I’ve researched in terms of efficiency and warranty,
2) their overall quote was not the highest or the lowest, they were right in the middle, and
3) they were able to offer a interest-free financing to help with paying for this huge project.
They also have an A+ rating with BBB. So on paper it was a fairly easy decision, but would still have been scary if not for the absolute pleasure it was working with Justin. I met with a lot of guys who tried every known sleazy salesman tactic, Justin never did and always showed me great respect and courtesy. He was the only rep to make me feel like he was in this with me, like we were shopping for windows together. He was highly responsive all the way through, even during and after the install. He even came out all the way from Naperville to my home in Grayslake just to see how the install was going.
As for the install: blown away. I didn’t have a crew here to install 17 windows in 1-2 days… I had one guy, Mike, who carefully removed and installed each window one at a time. He had help with the big windows but would only let the guy lift and clean – it was clear he was a master craftsman and took great pride in his work. The only ding in this experience was that it took a while to get my orders installed even after they arrived from the manufacturer, but now I understand that was just because Mike was unavailable, and I now know I wanted no one else installing my windows but him, so it was well worth the wait. We also replaced our entry door, and reconfigured a downspout – everything came out beautiful and I could not be happier. We intend to hire these guys again next year to replace all our siding.
I still say do your homework, but if I could save anyone the trouble and pain of shopping for windows or siding, I would say just hire these guys and sit back and relax knowing you’ve made the right decision.

Jose Martinez

You can Trust Home Improvements USA!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

I have used Home Improvements USA for a number of projects over the last 15 years and am extremely pleased with the company, its’ people and the attention to detail they show. It is nice to know I can make one call for my exterior home remodeling needs and deal with a company I trust with my home.

John B.

Excellent Experience

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

My entire experience from start to finish was excellent.

Neil S.

My “Go To” People

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

In 2008 Home Improvements, USA was recommended to me by my son’s mother-in-law to replace the siding on my Tudor Style home. They did a superb job (in Hardie Board) and have replaced many windows in the house since then. The windows were added SEAMLESSLY with no hint that they were done AFTER the siding! I would recommend this company to everyone.

Andrea Le Beau

Excellent Experience!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

My entire experience from start to finish was excellent.

Neil S.

Great Work!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

Great work – easy to deal with – warranty I am happy I hired them

Brenda Donahue

Awesome experience!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

When searching for a company to replace our roof. We were very pleased with coming across home improvements USA. There sales rep was very informative and gave us different options to choose from. I will be using them again next year to replace our windows.

Dustin J.

Took care of my Naperville home

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

I’m really happy with the work. Looks great, works great, and now I don’t have to clean my gutters anymore. It’s like a little gift to myself!

Happy Customer

New Windows

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

All in all, a great value. Could not be happier. The new windows work better than the old ones, which wouldn’t open/close reliably and which let in drafts like no ones business. Glad I hired them!

jim

Delighted customer!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

I needed a new roof. I always check out companies and compare their products and costs because it’s a big investment for me. And home improvement exceeded all my expectations. After I called for a meeting I met Justin and he was an extraordinary young man who impressed me immediately after he discussed everything they would do for me he went up into the attic for an examination them when the paperwork was done I met his dad Steve who came to the house for the down payment and had a good visit with him and when the installers came, they were the most dedicated, competent and hard-working people I’ve ever met in my life. they worked from from 7 am to 3 pm nonstop. they left the place cleaner than they found it. They installed edge and Ridge ventilation, replace my leaf guards and they were extraordinarily committed to doing the best possible installation. I would recommend home-improvement for all the work they do in their excellent and extraordinary personnel and the wonderful products they use is unparalleled. I recommend them to all who seek their own home improvement.

Larry Poetzinger

Gutters, Soffit & Fascia

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

I chose Home Improvements after getting several quotes. The young man do the quotes was very helpful. He took his I-pad outside and walked all around the house taking pictures. He then came in and showed me everything that they would do. (I have some trouble sometimes getting around). He was such a nice young man. When they scheduled the work I was out of town. I came home everything was done and everything cleaned up. You didn’t even know they were here except for the beautiful work that was done. I would highly recommend Home Improvements to anyone

Nancey Carney

Homeowner

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

I was in the process of closing on the sale of my home. The inspector said I needed some repair work to my roof. The only company who was willing to complete the work was Home Improvement. The work was done in a very timely manner and to the complete satisfaction of the inspector. The contractor was knowledgeable, professional and very neat.

Bea

Excellent response and service!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

Great response time, attention to detail and completing work on time and as described.

Linda
Our online reviews are protected by ReCAPTCHA, a Google anti-spam technology. This helps us ensure your voice is heard!

This Month Only

 

GET FREE QUOTE!

(630) 420-7619

 FREE QUOTE CLICK HERE

Located in Naperville, Serving all of Chicago

SERVICING GREATER CHICAGOLAND

OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE US

At Home Improvements USA we make customer satisfaction our main priority.  See what our clients have to say:

5/5

3 Easy Steps to Finish Your Home Improvement

Step #1

IN-HOME CONSULTATION With Design Consultant

Our expert design consultants help you customize your perfect home improvement.

STEP #2

MEASURE & MANUFACTURE / ORDER​

Experienced project techs measure twice & order once to ensure that we accurate measurements.

STEP #3

Home Improvement Installation

Our Courteous Installers treat your home as if it were theirs during the installation process.

GET STARTED NOW! (630) 420-7619

Holiday Sale Ending Soon

01-01-2020

Multiple Savings

15% Off Roofing or $99/MO on Replacement Windows Plus 0% Financing for 18 months

Get Free Quote Now!

5.0

5/5

Reviews