4.9 Google
4.9/5

Check out our raving fans!

Stunning Replacement Windows for Chicagoland!

Home » Reviews

Home Improvements USA’s Product Reviews

Thanks for considering Home Improvements USA.  See what our real customers have to say about the products we install! Let us know how we did!
5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 86 reviews)

I was so impressed!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

I was so impressed with the outstanding job done to replace my roof and skylights. Not only was Home Improvement professional, timely and efficient, they went above and beyond what they were contracted to do. Steve, the owner even came out to tell me that they were going to do an extra step in repairing my roof at no charge. They also did an excellent job finishing the inside of the skylights. I have had much experience with other contractors and these people were clearly excellent and professional.

Monique W.

We were very impressed with the quality

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

We were very impressed with the quality of the gutters and gutter guard product and installation. The office personnel and installation crew were very professional and cared about us as people making sure our needs were met in keeping our home safe and dry! They don’t try selling products or services you don’t need. We look forward to using them in the future for other home improvement projects.

Paul M.

Extremely satisfied!!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2021

The installation was efficient and received great service. Hugo was super knowledgeable and courteous to provide me with all the information. The last two or three years I had problems with water seepage coming through after the rain. Once the work was finalized in May these several rain days No More !! No more worries of having water coming through due to the overflow of the water from gutters. 😊👏

Margarita R.

Garage roof replacement

Rated 5 out of 5
July 7, 2021

I was in need of garage roof replacement so I contacted Home Advisor and they sent several names of contractors for the job. Home Improvements USA was very quick to respond with a good quote, none of the others were able to beat their price. They came out and removed the old roof and were very clean about it & replaced the roof. Nice people & easy to deal with. Very satisfied!

Denise S.

New roofing for our home

Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2021

Our roof had severe hail damage and I needed to find a company that could repair it excellently.
I initially chose Home Improvements because of all the five star ratings I saw when researching roofing companies. Everyone seemed to have great things to say about this company.
All the people I dealt with from the original estimator through office personnel and finally roofing specialists were extremely professional and did an outstanding job from start to finish.
We have a very large home and approximately 12 roofing Specialists were able to take all of our shingles off and replace them within 1 1/2 days and they did an outstanding job and also did a great job with cleanup.
We also had all our gutters and downspouts replaced by a different crew which also did an outstanding job. Could not be happier with the work that the employees of Home Improvements did for us. 😊👍 John Polich ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

John P.

Recommended Company and Product

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

I had gutters and cap installed to replace my overflowing gutters. From sales to installation, to support they are very helpful. I’m having them back to add caps on the front too. I’m happy with the product and work and would certainly trust them with future projects.

Jon R.

I would recommend their services to those looking for a reputable and honest company who stands behind their work and their customers.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2021

I’m not the type to typically write a review, but when someone goes out of the way to help you, you return the favor. We had our roof installed by Home Improvements USA about 1.5 years ago, and then got new siding earlier this year from another company. (We would have rather used HI USA for the siding, but had to go through insurance, which forced us to go a different direction.) The design of our home over the front porch is rather poor (the porch roof pitches steely toward a side wall at a 45 degree angle, with no pitch change to slow the water) causing issues with snow build up and ice dams, which likely led to some issues with water getting into the porch overhang. The issue is chiefly the result of a poor design, and less about the quality of the craftsmanship of the roofing and siding jobs. After speaking with both the roofing company (HI USA) and the siding company, Steve Tenute (President of HI USA) stepped up to help fix the situation. What was originally thought to be a quick, couple hour job turned into something much more extensive. Steve’s crew went the extra mile to troubleshoot the issue, re-work the area between the roof and siding, change the pitch of the roof in this valley, install a metal barrier and double ice shield, and re-roof the area. Instead of going the easy route with a band-aid solution, they did things the proper way for longevity to avoid issues that could arise in the future, even though it took longer and was more of a cost to them. Steve is a man of integrity, and I have appreciated HI USA’s support in this matter. The protection of our home is very important to us, and Steve truly understands his customers. I would recommend their services to those looking for a reputable and honest company who stands behind their work and their customers.

Jacob M.

Winter Snowstorm of 2021 Damage

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2021

My siding, gutters and gutter caps were all installed by Home Improvement-USA, Naperville, IL. I have had this system for well over 15 years. First time I ever had ice damage from the storm that closed down the City and Suburbs of Chicago. John answered my questions and the repair was made within 2 weeks of my initial request for help. The two employee installers came out did the repair perfectly, and left without a trace of yard disturbance. So appreciate this Company in Naperville for continuing to be a Great Company to do business with!

Jan I.

They were very efficient and made sure of every detail

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

I had them installed new windows in my house. Home improvement guys are very professional and provided me with best pricing and information. Jospeh and others provided the best service for window installation.

Syeda J.

Highly recommended!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

They were SUPER fast to reply to my emails and questions. The worker that came to replace my windows did a GREAT job, and was super professional. He vacuumed after he was done, and left my rooms looking great. I was very happy with the whole experience with them, start to finish.

Matt L.

This is your one stop shop for all your homes needs

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

In 2019 we used this company to replace the windows in our condo and we were very pleased with the entire process. The two gentlemen that came we’re on time, professional and knowledgeable. The guy who came to do the installation was quick and efficient. We were so impressed with the service and quality, we called them again to replace our patio door. We experienced the same level of service . The salesman was prompt and prepared and now all we have to do is wait for the installation of our née beautiful door.

H .

I found their prices responsible, and I would recommend them enthusiastically

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

From the outset I was impressed with this company. My first contact was related to a new roof as a result of storm damage. The individual who came to do the estimate was professional and identified issues which others had not. On the day of installation the owner of the company came to see how things were going- impressive. Note, that my next door neighbor was having the same thing done by the same company. We both had determined that this company was going to do the best job. Some weeks later, again as part of storm damage, I called Home improvements again- this time to repair my vinyl siding. Again, the staff was efficient, effective and responsive.

Patricia W.

It’s nice to have a trustworthy one-stop-shop for most exterior projects!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

My family has used Home Improvements USA for a number of projects over the last 20 years including siding, gutters, soffit/fascia and windows. When I bought my own house recently, they replaced my patio door with a much more energy efficient model with built in blinds that I absolutely love. I have a dog that is a jumper and the built in blinds is a game changer for me. I also added the upgraded pet screen and appreciate how much stronger it is. I included the pet lock feature that allows me to open the door a few inches while locking it firmly in place giving me peace of mind knowing my pets can’t get out and bad people can’t get in.
I plan on going back to them in the spring for a new roof, too.

Barbara P.

I’ve recommended to family and friends who have also used them

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

Justin came out and was very knowledgeable about their gutter guard system and gave the best price of 3 bids. He wasn’t pushy and was straight forward with their proposal. After calling him back to write a contract the scheduling and installation was seamless.

Luke H.

Gutter cap and heater cap great products!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 6, 2021

We had previously had gutter helmet and heater coils before we had our roof replaced. My parents had gutter cap and heater cap from this company and we had installed the heater coils in 2separate stages on our house also from Home Improvement USA. When the roofers ruined my gutter helmet and heater coils by cutting the wires, I was so happy that Home Improvement USA installed new gutter caps and heater wire. They have the best products and installers who really do an excellent job. Everything is working great! The office is also wonderful in always answering the phone and scheduling workers. At most 2weeks after deposit is paid, the work was completed.

LINDA S.

Great Job by Home Improvements USA!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2020

It was ‘time’ to get my roof replaced as it had several layers that needed to be ripped off and replaced. I got estimates from a few companies. Although the price was not the lowest or highest of the quotes, I felt HIUSA was open, honest, and easy to talk with during the quote process. No high pressure, just facts. The team actually came out a couple of days before the anticipated installation date (working around possible rain on the actual installation date), which I appreciated, and the work was done in less than one day! Clean up was very thorough. I would highly recommend these folks to anyone getting a new replacement roof!

Deb L.

Window Installation

Rated 5 out of 5
December 16, 2020

I suffered significant damage to my windows due to a hail storm. Home Improvements USA worked for months with the insurance company to ensure that I had the appropriate windows and not just the less expensive windows the insurance company proposed. The ordering, measuring, and installation went extremely well. There is a noticeable difference in the house and the windows are beautiful!! I highly recommend Home Improvements USA!

Patricia C.

Gutter Cap, Siding, and Windows

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2020

We had gutter cap installed last year and were completely satisfied with the work, price, and look of the product. Home improvements USA did everything they promised and now we are having siding and widows done on our 35 year old house! Their price was the best and we trust the workmanship. You won’t find better people for all the details of your home improvement projects!!!

Chris A.

not so satisfied

Rated 4 out of 5
December 11, 2020

the job was done too quickly to really make it it 100% perfect, especially for the money spent. Too many bumps in the surface. even though they did a good job of picking up the nails from the tear off, after the first rain, i picked up 70 nails from the downspouts.

John G.

Excellent Company to do business with for home repair.

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2020

I chose HIUSA for roof, downspout and window wrap replacements after experiencing hail damage to our home after reading their excellent reviews on-line. It was convenient and efficient to have all repairs done by one company, and they did an excellent job. The repairs were done quickly and efficiently, and I appreciated the on-going communication with HIUSA during the entire project and the follow-up to ensure satisfaction after completion. I would not hesitate to call HIUSA again for home repairs in the future.

Pauline B.

Installation of gutters

Rated 5 out of 5
December 9, 2020

For the last couple of months when we have heavy rainfall our gutters were clogged constantly and as a result water was just overflowing onto our brick patio. My son had gutters installed approximately 1 year ago and I asked him who he had used. He told me Home Improvements. He had received 3 estimates and was very impressed with them.
As a result I called them and met with Justin. He was very honest and explained everything to me in layman terms. Through out the process Home Improvement kept me up to date as to when the ordered the materials and about how long it would take for them to receive. Once the materials were received I got a phone call requesting what dates would work for me. The process was very seamless, and the crew was very professional and efficient.
I would recommend Home Improvement to anybody.

Bill H.

Metal roofs are awesome! Recommended!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2020

Home Improvements USA did our new roof and it was an excellent experience. They were very helpful, gave us clear options, and were very responsive when we had questions. Steve, the owner, even checked in with us to make sure everything went smoothly. The Turtle Shell roof is a really nice product as well – sturdy and attractive. Metal roofs are awesome! Recommended!

Dean .

Fantastic Job by Home Improvements USA!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2020

I had the gutter caps installed this past October and could not be more happy with the results. Work was expertly done and finished in two days. They cleaned the gutters and had a perfect installation of the caps completed. I no longer have to worry about leaves, sticks and ice building up in my gutters. Great work and would highly recommend!

steven B.

Very happy with my new roof and with the entire process. Would highly recommended.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2020

Very happy with my new roof and with the entire process. Would highly recommended.

Tony R.

I would definitely recommend their company!!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2020

From the order process to the last installment every went smoothly and had good communication with everyone involved. I would definitely recommend their company!!!!

Anna .

New gutters and gutter caps

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2020

I would be remiss if I did not express my sincere gratitude and appreciation for the recent installation of new gutters and caps on my house. Your entire staff provided excellent service to make this home improvement project a reality.
After indicating an interest in your product and services on-line, Sales Manager Tom Hassmer promptly made an appointment to inspect the property and make what I considered to be a reasonable proposal. When I contacted him to accept the offer, I asked if he could make an adjustment to the price which he did so the agreement to install the gutter caps was achieved. The order forms were completed and I gave him a check for full payment. His promptness and willingness to negotiate was appreciated.
Shortly thereafter, I was contacted by Chief Operating Officer John Broich to let me know that materials for the job were being acquired and prepared so that an installation date could be set. Eventually that installation was scheduled and a crew came out to complete the job. Upon their arrival and inspection of the existing gutters and downspouts, they recommended that new gutters be installed with 2 additional downspouts. They provided good reasons for their concerns of installing the gutter caps on the existing gutters. I was surprised and frustrated. I contacted John to express those concerns and he managed the situation professionally to achieve an agreeable solution that involved installation of new gutters on three sides of the 1st floor at an agreeable price. He did a great job to extinguish my agitation and frustrations to reach a better outcome.
One week later, the crew of Juan and Alan (?) came back to complete the job. To my surprise they informed me that you generously instructed them to install a new gutter on the 2nd floor free of charge. They worked for 8 hours without a break to complete the job. Throughout the day, I observed them and was impressed with the quality and efficiency of their efforts that enabled them to complete the job in one day. As they predicted, the new gutters with 2 new downspouts and caps look great!
Overall, my wife and I are very impressed with the professionalism of the entire staff and the quality of work they provide to install a great product that will improve our house. I will happily provide endorsements for you and your company if needed.

Michael O.

Gutter Cap review

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2020

I waited a year to see how the Gutter Cap product held up before writing this review. We completed a home addition in July 2019 and needed new gutter guards installed. We had previously installed gutter guards when we first moved in 15 years ago, so we wanted to get new guards installed as soon as possible after that addition. A few companies came out to bid on the project. Home Improvements USA showed us a product we weren’t familiar with called Gutter Cap. Their salesman Mike was very knowledgeable and cordial and left us with a very good impression of the company. Pricing was similar to other gutter guard products, but we liked that their guards looked like shingle material and they were able to match the color of the shingles perfectly. Their installers were also very professional. So here we are a year later and we haven’t had any issues. We have had many compliments from around the neighborhood and would definitely recommend Home Improvements USA.

Joe G.

Quick work, and clean!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 23, 2020

The men working here were on time did quick work, and cleaned up after them selves. The company followed up on there workers work and took quick action on setting things right soffit issue . thank you all very much.

philip W.

New gutters, gutter cap, and gutter heater cap

Rated 5 out of 5
October 23, 2020

Totally satisfied. Justin came to the house spent a lot of time going through all options whether to replace, just change down spouts, ice dam issues, cap versus filter, etc. After weighing it all out and getting other quotes, decided on full gutter replacement, gutter cap, and cap heater for area where ice dam occurs. Quality, communication, cost where all top notch. Responsive to concerns, honest, would use them in the future.

Chuck .

Best decision we ever made

Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2020

We had gutter guard product installed 20 years ago and because of a hail storm we had new gutter product installed by Home Improvement USA in May
As with our first experience 20 years ago our new gutter guard means we don’t have to climb a ladder to clean gutters this fall or hire someone – the new style we have looks like our shingles
Home Improvement USA is a great company to work with

Barb W.

Great service

Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2020

My experience with Home Improvements USA was exceptional. Starting with the estimate and continuing on through the installation the service was impeccable. Everything went smoothly and I could not be more pleased

Bob G.

I fixed my gutter clogging problem forever.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2020

I had gutter cap on my house working perfectly for 15 years when my roofer removed it after being instructed not to. At his expense he installed a similar leaf preventing product that didn’t work and caused constant gutter clogging problems. So after putting up with the defective product for a few years I put Gutter Cap back on my house and garage and I’m extremely happy with the results. Home Improvements USA is a great company to work with providing quality products, quality installers, and easy to work with sales staff at a reasonable price.

Mike .

Trouble free gutters

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2020

Over 12 years ago I needed gutter caps for my two story home. Called Home Improvements and have been leaf and trouble free all those years. When I was ready to finish the lower gutters they came out immediately with an estimate and they completed the work. Very satisfied with what was done.

Robert K.

Beautiful Windows

Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2020

LOVE Product.
High quality!
Looks clean & beautiful!!

Gertie .

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2020

Roof and Gutters were done perfectly. From start to finish these guys were total professionals. I would recommend them to neighbors, friends and family.

Darrell W.

Window Replacement

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2020

Very satisfied with the installation of the replacement windows and retractable storm door. Pleased with the bi-directional feature of the window opening, opens from the left or right.
There was a little difficulty installing the storm door due to the foundation settling, but the installers were able to correct this.

Robert .

Awesome Job by Home Improvements USA!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 25, 2020

Had the gutter cap system installed on our entire house and garage. The work was excellent and the process was simple and easy. They communicated timing, started on time and finished in just under 2 days. I really appreciated the gutter cleaning and a thorough clean up after all the work was done. I would highly recommend Home Improvements USA!

Dave .

Excellent Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2020

My wife and I purchased 4 new windows from Home Improvements USA slightly over a year ago but I wanted to wait to give my review because I wanted to see how the windows are holding up and I would like to say that I am happy we contracted Home Improvement USA. The quality is great and the windows are custom fit. Originally we were going to go with your typical Home Depot or Lowe’s but I came to realize that the windows are not custom made and then use a ton of caulk to cover the huge gaps around the window perimeter. Our windows required the least amount of caulk because the window fit perfectly. They are very professional, especially their workers. When they came to give us the quote, I was very impressed how knowledgeable they were not only with the windows but with the installation processes. Other contractors were very vague and that is one of the reasons we did not hire them. We took months doing our research and I am glad I went with this company. I hope this review helps people who are indecisive. You will not go wrong with this company!

Gustavo M.

Gutters & Gutter Cap

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2020

Remove old and install new gutters with caps. Job completed timely and professionally. All personnel were friendly and professional in demeanor.

Bill B.

A Pleasure to do Business With!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2020

We needed Gutter Caps installed on our gutters, and HIUSA is the local rep. HIUSA’s people are very professional and easy to deal with. The job was completed on time with no hiccups, and the workmanship was first-rate. Highly recommended!

Dennis .

Gutter Installation

Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2020

Our garage required gutters to alleviate the buildup of water around the entry door to the garage which was causing damage to the security door. I researched some companies and after reading superb reviews written by other satisfied customers and, also noting they had a 5 star review and an A+ rating from the BBB, called Home Improvements USA..
Spoke with John Broich, office manager, who, after scheduling my appointment, later that afternoon sent me an article on the owner, Steve Tenute, and his vision for the company in providing quality products and service to its customers….. so to wrap this for those reading our review of Home Improvements USA, we listed the following:
John Broich, Office Manager/Sales – A+
Michael Guess, Sales Manager -A+
Jim Pantaleo, Installation Expert – A+
Customer Service – A+ Communication – A+
Leadership – A+ Timeliness – A+
Reliability – A+ Product Quality – A+
Reputation – A+ Experience – A+
Pricing – A+ Followup – A+
Customer Satisfaction -A+
If there are any other qualities that were not listed, please consider it included …
100% satisfaction – start to finish ‼️

Stephen J.

Home Improvement USA is recommended to coordinate Home-Improvement projects.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2020

After receiving a very timely and fair-priced proposal, we hired HIUSA to repair hail damage to our home. Following an Insurance Claim Estimate, HIUSA provided full roof replacement and coordinated gutter and downspout replacement, screen and window trim repair. Communication and follow-up throughout the project was excellent. The work was done very well and completed in a couple of days. The crews were hard-working and friendly. The staff, from Sales to Management to Scheduling, were accommodating and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend contacting HIUSA for your Home Improvement needs.

Pauline B.

Excellent price & service

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2020

Very responsive, got a quote quickly for our gutters they were HONEST on what we did and didn’t need instead of trying to sell us on every little thing, which was very refreshing. Their team was professional, friendly and did a great job. Highly recommend!

Kim P.

Fantastic Service from Start to Finish

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2020

Justin and Steve were fantastic from start to finish. Justin was patient and professional with all of my questions. Steve was fantastic the day of the job. He made some minor changes the day of the project because he listened to me, HEARD me (big difference between listening and hearing!), and responded to our needs. We will definitely use them again.

Deb M.

Roof and siding – repairs from storm damage

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2020

I have found this company very easy to work with- they are good at communication- their workers are top notch, and the quality is evident. The estimates are provided quickly and are thoroughly explained. The workman are skilled, pleasant, and responsible. Highly recommended.

PJW .

Highly Recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2020

I have the fortunate priviiege of an association with Steve, Julie, Justin and the team at Home Improvement USA for the past 20 years. The professional approach they take toward each customer and project is impeccable. Their quality of products and workmanship is unsurpassed in our industry.
Your peace of mind is assured with Home Improvement USA

Charles R.

Excellent work on our gutters.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2020

Home Improvement USA made our new gutter installation super easy and timely. Would definitely recommend them for your home improvement needs.

MG .

One day re-roofing project

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

The roof was finished in one day, tear off and new roof, and Steve the owner was on site making sure everything was done to our satisfaction. Thank you for the great work, team!

Bruce J.

Great look for our commercial metal roof!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

Our new metal roof at Goebbert’s looks like traditional shingles and with the lifetime warranty was such a great decision! The roof looks better with minimal maintenance. A great choice to go with the Turtle Shell Roof from Home Improvements USA!

Emily Z.

Great gutters and gutter guards

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

This is the remodeling company other companies should look to for guidance. From project start to finish they are top notch. We hired them a while ago to install gutters, gutter caps, and heater caps. We were very happy with the high quality of their work and their professionalism.

E E.

Siding installation

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

Great job on our siding installation, with great staff

Jamee H.

Hail damage, quickly repaired

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

After the hail storm, we are thankful we chose to go with Home Improvements USA for our roof and siding repair, as our work is now done, while all the neighbors still just have signs in the yard waiting for their companies to come start the work!

Eric T.

Roofing repairs

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

Professional, responsive and friendly service provider.

Jeff W.

Good company!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

They did good work on our home, for a fair price

Andrius C.

Great work on our remodeling project

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

Great people, excellent service, price,& installation. I will be using them again on my next project.

Chanda B.

They were a pleasure to work with!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2020

Several months ago I had a metal roof installed.dealing with everyone at Home Improvements was a pleasure. The metal roof was a good investment as far as heating and cooling go. The ladies there have my permission to give my address and phone number to anyone who has questions or would like to see the finished product. There is no worry about the crew who comes out. they all fantastic.

Virginia D.

Pleasant, Reasonable, Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2020

I had a leak in a second floor window and sought help from this company since they put the windows in about five years ago. Justin came out to check out the situation and showed me where the roof was causing the window to leak. Since these folks also do roofing, i asked them to quote on a new roof with complete tear-off. They did it quickly and were very competitive. They did a really nice job and cleaned up very well after completion. I had a minor concern with the flashing around one window. one of the owners, Steve, came out and took care of it himself. They are really nice people and very much a family operation.

Harlan D.

Excellent work!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2020

Excellent work, on-time and in-budget!

Steve A.

Friendly, supportive staff!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 14, 2019

I highly recommend Home Improvement USA! From the sales person to the job crew to the office staff, everyone is supportive and professional. Staff is friendly and “down to Earth” , listening to your individual needs. They did an excellent job of replacing my roof and I will definitely call them again if needed. I am a big fan!!

Carol P.

My experience with Home Improvement USA was excellent. The workers were skilled and efficient and the supervisor was friendly and informative. We had gutter covers installed and they are working perfectly

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2019

We had gutter covers installed and are very happy with the work. I would gladly use Home IImprovement USA in the future.

Bob L.

Great team for metal roofs

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2019

Quality metal roofing

K M.

New roof and gutters

Rated 5 out of 5
October 24, 2019

Great overall experience using Home Improvement USA. Quality products, people and results. Couldn’t be more satisfied. They stand behind their work.

Mike G.

New Metal roof

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2019

Home Improvement USA just finished installing my new turtle shell metal roof. They did an excellant job preparing and installing the new roof. They cleaned up the area after they were finished. Great job , I highly recommend them.

Jim R.

Great service

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2019

Very impressed with the level of service provided by Home Improvements USA. From start to finish very thorough and professional. Our experience was a very good one, and we would recommend the company to family and friends.

M Q.

I recommend this company highly

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2019

I contracted with HOME IMPROVEMENTS after the disconcerting experience of a a sizeable part of a backyard willow fell against my home, damaging a long run of gutter across the front of the house. It was supposed to rain in the next couple of days and HI kindly gave my job some priority to replace the gutter before the next storm. I appreciated their professionalism and compassion in fixing the trouble promptly. The workers and product are wonderful, and I recommend this company highly.

Barbara C.

Awesome match to what we already had.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2019

Juan was great he pointed out that the color for the gutters/guards that was in the order was not a good match so we reevaluated and came up with a new color plan. It turned out perfect with no seams, we have not had any rain yet to do a true test.

Kim H.

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2019

Roofer, Jack was extremely knowledgeable & very efficient.
I am very satisfied with the work! Job well done ?!!
Vivian C.

Vivian C.

Gutter guard installation

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2019

An excellent experience from the initial conversation to the concluding installation.
To all the staff, individually and collectively you have earned my respect. Thank you.

Jeff .

Beautiful gutter guards installed in the color we want to match our new roof in one day.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2019

We were having our roof replaced and chose Home Improvement USA for gutter guards they worked with us and the other contractors and were extremely timely and clean. Excellant crew and owner . Buisness in Naperville. Lifetime Guaranty. Would highly recommend them!

John P.

Quality in every way possible

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2019

From the seller, the measurer to the time done, and then installment, it was quick, professional, accurate, trustful and one of the best experiences ever. Unbeatablwe price and respect for my veteran.

Carol B.

installation of Gutter Caps

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2019

I was very satisfied with both the salesman and the service. The company phoned to say that the gutter caps would be installed sooner than I expected. This was nice but I was not home at the time and the time they had scheduled created a conflict for me. I phoned the office after hours but someone was manning the phone and made some phone calls to try to accommodate my schedule the very next day. He was successful and promptly phoned me back with a new time of installation. I feel that this was exceptional service and concern for a customer. “Going the extra mile” is seldom done but very much appreciated. I would and will recommend this company. In addition, the installers were prompt and left my yard clean after cleaning out my gutters. It was a professional job.

Marie G.

Professional and Fast!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

Home Improvements USA installed my gutters. Everyone I dealt with was wonderful. The job was done professionally and fast. Excellent communication and great price.

Julie B.

Great team at Home Improvement USA

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

When I work with Home Improvement USA, I am always wowwed by the extra effort their staff puts into customer service. It’s rare to see in a home improvement company, so I love to see it!

Kevin M.

Exceptional service and quality!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

When I decided to replace every window in our home, I knew I had a lot of homework to do. I took it very seriously: learned a lot about windows, met with lots of contractors, got lots of quotes. I chose Home Improvements USA because:
1) the window was one of the best I’ve researched in terms of efficiency and warranty,
2) their overall quote was not the highest or the lowest, they were right in the middle, and
3) they were able to offer a interest-free financing to help with paying for this huge project.
They also have an A+ rating with BBB. So on paper it was a fairly easy decision, but would still have been scary if not for the absolute pleasure it was working with Justin. I met with a lot of guys who tried every known sleazy salesman tactic, Justin never did and always showed me great respect and courtesy. He was the only rep to make me feel like he was in this with me, like we were shopping for windows together. He was highly responsive all the way through, even during and after the install. He even came out all the way from Naperville to my home in Grayslake just to see how the install was going.
As for the install: blown away. I didn’t have a crew here to install 17 windows in 1-2 days… I had one guy, Mike, who carefully removed and installed each window one at a time. He had help with the big windows but would only let the guy lift and clean – it was clear he was a master craftsman and took great pride in his work. The only ding in this experience was that it took a while to get my orders installed even after they arrived from the manufacturer, but now I understand that was just because Mike was unavailable, and I now know I wanted no one else installing my windows but him, so it was well worth the wait. We also replaced our entry door, and reconfigured a downspout – everything came out beautiful and I could not be happier. We intend to hire these guys again next year to replace all our siding.
I still say do your homework, but if I could save anyone the trouble and pain of shopping for windows or siding, I would say just hire these guys and sit back and relax knowing you’ve made the right decision.

Jose M.

You can Trust Home Improvements USA!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

I have used Home Improvements USA for a number of projects over the last 15 years and am extremely pleased with the company, its’ people and the attention to detail they show. It is nice to know I can make one call for my exterior home remodeling needs and deal with a company I trust with my home.

John B.

Excellent Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

My entire experience from start to finish was excellent.

Neil S.

My “Go To” People

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

In 2008 Home Improvements, USA was recommended to me by my son’s mother-in-law to replace the siding on my Tudor Style home. They did a superb job (in Hardie Board) and have replaced many windows in the house since then. The windows were added SEAMLESSLY with no hint that they were done AFTER the siding! I would recommend this company to everyone.

Andrea B.

Excellent Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

My entire experience from start to finish was excellent.

Neil S.

Great Work!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

Great work – easy to deal with – warranty I am happy I hired them

Brenda D.

Awesome experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

When searching for a company to replace our roof. We were very pleased with coming across home improvements USA. There sales rep was very informative and gave us different options to choose from. I will be using them again next year to replace our windows.

Dustin J.

Took care of my Naperville home

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

I’m really happy with the work. Looks great, works great, and now I don’t have to clean my gutters anymore. It’s like a little gift to myself!

Happy C.

New Windows

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

All in all, a great value. Could not be happier. The new windows work better than the old ones, which wouldn’t open/close reliably and which let in drafts like no ones business. Glad I hired them!

jim .

Delighted customer!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

I needed a new roof. I always check out companies and compare their products and costs because it’s a big investment for me. And home improvement exceeded all my expectations. After I called for a meeting I met Justin and he was an extraordinary young man who impressed me immediately after he discussed everything they would do for me he went up into the attic for an examination them when the paperwork was done I met his dad Steve who came to the house for the down payment and had a good visit with him and when the installers came, they were the most dedicated, competent and hard-working people I’ve ever met in my life. they worked from from 7 am to 3 pm nonstop. they left the place cleaner than they found it. They installed edge and Ridge ventilation, replace my leaf protectors and they were extraordinarily committed to doing the best possible installation. I would recommend home-improvement for all the work they do in their excellent and extraordinary personnel and the wonderful products they use is unparalleled. I recommend them to all who seek their own home improvement.

Larry P.

Gutters, Soffit & Fascia

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

I chose Home Improvements after getting several quotes. The young man do the quotes was very helpful. He took his I-pad outside and walked all around the house taking pictures. He then came in and showed me everything that they would do. (I have some trouble sometimes getting around). He was such a nice young man. When they scheduled the work I was out of town. I came home everything was done and everything cleaned up. You didn’t even know they were here except for the beautiful work that was done. I would highly recommend Home Improvements to anyone

Nancey C.

Homeowner

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

I was in the process of closing on the sale of my home. The inspector said I needed some repair work to my roof. The only company who was willing to complete the work was Home Improvement. The work was done in a very timely manner and to the complete satisfaction of the inspector. The contractor was knowledgeable, professional and very neat.

Bea .

Excellent response and service!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2019

Great response time, attention to detail and completing work on time and as described.

Linda .
Our online reviews are protected by ReCAPTCHA, a Google anti-spam technology. This helps us ensure your voice is heard!
Other Window Services
Serving Chicagoland
3 Step Replacement Window Process

STEP 1: In-home consultation with Design Consultant

Our expert design consultants help you customize your perfect home improvement.

STEP 2: Measure & Manufacture / Order

Experienced project techs measure twice & order once to ensure that we accurate measurements.

STEP 3: New Window Installation

Our Courteous Installers treat your home as if it were theirs during the installation process.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
5/5
Sale Ending 11-01-2021…
10% OFF
Your New Replacement Window Project Today!

50% OFF Installation

Replacement Windows
+No Interest No payment Until 2023

GET A FREE QUOTE